EXPLORING: AVOIDING CROWDS AT PHI PHI THE BEACH RESORT | PT. 2

During the day the sky changes colors and the world looks different every hour…

Getting up before sunrise at this beautiful beach was a great and unforgettable experience for me (see my earlier post here), but seeing the change from day to night, with soft light touching my eyes, is something I would love to enjoy over and over again.

beach resort

Here the light still offers me a astonishing view over the ocean:

beach

Later on the sky changes from the soft light and starts to become more orange and pink… reminding me of the delicious cocktail I had at the beach earlier.

pink sky

Just before sunset, when the water is warmed up from the daytime, it’s so amazing to swim in the sea and see all the fish. Ko Phi Phi is known for it’s clear blue water and beautiful underwater life. Just from the coast the boats come to take people to one of the best snorkeling spots of the island.

swimming

The views over the water make you realize how big the world is around you, and just make me wanna stare into the sun.

sunset beach

The boats are coming back to beach, waiting for some passengers to go to the center of the island. On the island there are no cars, so instead of walking or taking a taxi, the only way to get to the center is by boat.

boats

Instead of taking the boat though, just for one night, I just decided to stay in the water as long as I could, until it got really dark. I mean, it didn’t get cold so if it was up to that… I could have stayed in the sea for a few more days.

sunset phi phi

The place I stayed at these days was Phi Phi the Beach Resort. If you’re around it’s worth a visit.

Lots of love,

Cyn

Discovering Secrets

Cynthia

2 responses to “EXPLORING: AVOIDING CROWDS AT PHI PHI THE BEACH RESORT | PT. 2

  1. Funny, paradise is not the first word that pops up when I think about Koh Phi Phi. I avoided it when I was traveling in the south of Thailand and heard many people complain about the overcrowded island as it is spoiled by tourism. Nonetheless, I like your story and your photos are really beautiful!

    Like

    • Thanks for the nice message! You are right, but I chose to still visit the island to see why it became so touristy in the first place :). I mean, if I wouldn’t have visited Amsterdam just by listening to what people tell me (Red light district, smoking…) I would have missed out! Also the reason why I stayed at the resort in the South of the island, a bit outside of the business of the center (because it is indeed, a bit overcrowded and loud). When you wake up and see you are the only and first person on the beach it just gives an amazing feeling. I also loved going out during the day to go diving and snorkeling though, the water is so beautiful and clear! Next time I definitely want to visit more islands around, also the more remoted ones.

      Like

Share your thoughts with us!